No spend September update


I’ve failed.  In a nutshell….I definitely failed this month.  This is so much harder than I would have thought.  So here’s the new plan…

I am going to continue reducing my spending for the rest of the month and then start fresh in October.  There were way too many little things that kept popping up this month in addition to poor planning on my part.  One of my biggest downfalls is grabbing food while we are out because either I didn’t plan ahead and bring something, or I didn’t plan ahead and put something in the crockpot.

I’ve had almost a month of our new schedule and I think I’ve finally gotten the hang of it.  For now, I’m making a list of meals that we have ingredients on had to make and a list of crockpot meals (share some links in the comments below and help me out!) to have on days we are busy and wont be home in time to cook a meal.

There are a few activities planned for the month of October, but I am also planning on a reasonable budget amount that can be spent on those days.

With Halloween coming up at the end of the month, Id love to be able to decorate.  What are some frugal decorations that the kids can make?

For those of you that joined me this month, how are you doing?  I hope you have been more successful than I have been!  Who’s on board with me for next month?

If interested I have a closed group on Facebook up already for anyone who wants to join.  Click the link and send a request to join.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1047317708612757/

This entry was posted in Frugal living, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

