Family movie night: Brave

We had a mini movie night this past week featuring Disney’s “Brave”.  Why mini?  Do you know how hard it is to find traditional Scottish recipes that my kids would eat?  Seriously…. I’m not about to prepare and eat haggis either.

I had considered making Guinness stew as our meal, but then I would have to try to explain that “Yes, I know Guinness is an Irish beer” or that “Yes, I really do know that Ireland and Scotland are two completely different countries.”  So, to just avoid those situations all together, I opted to do just a “Brave” themed dessert.

I had found a photo of these cute bear cakes on Pinterest, but there wasn’t a link associated with them.  I figured they were pretty straight forward and they are.

Ingredients:

  • Ding Dong snack cakes (or any off brand, round, chocolate cake)
  • Mini Oreos
  • Candy eyes (you can find these in the baking section with cake decorating supplies)
  • Mini M&Ms or red hots
  • Icing to attach everything

As always, my kids devoured these within minutes.

This entry was posted in General, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

