Homemade sweet pickle relish

I’ve been wanting to make my own relish and can it for about a year now. While I’m waiting for my pears to ripen I decided to give it a go. I love relish on my hot dogs, brats, burgers, in my tuna salad, and in homemade tartar sauce. So, it only seemed natural to make my own!

  
I used the recipe that I found here except I omitted the tumeric. It was so easy to make and it tastes so good!

 

cucumbers , onions, and salt sitting for 2 hours


 

That’s a lot of juice that drained out!

   

Vinegar, sugar, and spices warming up

The recipe in the link made 6 half pints with a tiny bit left over that I put in the fridge.  I’m really excited to use it soon to make tartar sauce!! 

This entry was posted in Canning, Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

