Homemade mocha cappuccino mix

I love coffee.  My days seriously can not start until I’ve had a nice tall cup of this mocha coffee.  I used to buy the cappuccino mixes at the grocery store but cut them out when I realized how much I was spending on them.

I found an awesome recipe for French Vanilla Café which is pretty much a French vanilla cappuccino.  I replaced the instant vanilla pudding with chocolate to make the mocha.  You can use any pudding mix you want!  Im thinking of trying a pumpkin pie pudding mix this fall to make a pumpkin spice blend.  yummy!

I will make this up and keep a large glass container of it on the counter next to the Keurig so it is handy first thing in the morning.

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 cup instant coffee
  • 1 cup instant dry milk powder
  • 1/2 cup powdered coffee creamer
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/4 cup instant chocolate pudding mix (or vanilla, white chocolate, or whatever you choose)

Directions:

Blend all the ingredients together in a bowl and transfer to an air tight container.  I like to pulse mine through a food processor so that it blends better.

To use, place 3-4 tablespoons in a large mug and fill with hot water.  You can adjust the amount based on how you like it.

This entry was posted in Frugal living, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade mocha cappuccino mix

  1. Pingback: Meal plan for the week of 2/26/2017 | Focussed on Family

Leave a Reply

