How I got all this for (almost) FREE!

  
Now that I’ve tried this website out for a few weeks, I figured it’s time to let you in on a little secret.  I am always looking for deals and ways to get things for free or almost free.  I came across this website on another blog (I honestly can’t remember which one it was) and was skeptical at first, but decided it was worth a shot.

 Snag shout is a website where you “snag” a deal and redeem the code on Amazon to get the item for a discounted price.  The only catch is that in return for the reduced price, you need to leave an honest review of the item on Amazon.  All the items I’ve snagged so far have had free “prime” shipping.  The have arrived quickly (thanks to the free 2 day prime shipping!), the reviews have posted quickly, and I’ve been able to get the next deal right away.  

So far I’ve gotten a waterproof crib mattress pad ($1.95 out of pocket),  90 day supply of vitamins ($2.00 out of pocket), a facial moisturizer (free), and eye gel (free), and an eyelash serum (free).  If I had paid for them at full price through Amazon I would have had to pay $294.93!  I saved 98.66%!  

As with anything, don’t spend the money just to get the deal.  Only get the deal if it is something you need and will use, and it is cheaper than what you could get it for elsewhere.

This entry was posted in Frugal living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How I got all this for (almost) FREE!

  1. Because... I'm cheap says:

    Wow! I’ve never heard of that site before. I’ve heard of others like Elite Deals though. I’ll be checking it out. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

